Staff

The JCC cultivates generational talent, and serves as a destination for professional development. With an inclusive and vibrant culture, led by a diverse board of directors, we’re a community-first place where our staff team is our most valuable asset.

Mark Shapiro

President & Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio »

Elyse Cohn

Chief Development Officer

Read Bio »

Tommy Jostad, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Read Bio »

Sarah Siegel

Engagement Director

Read Bio »

Chad Tessmer

Chief Marketing Officer

Read Bio »

Staff Directory

Harry & Rose Samson Family JCC

Harry & Rose Samson Family JCC

Name Title Email Ext
Main Line 414-964-4444

Administration

Administration

Name Title Email Ext
Mark Shapiro President & Chief Executive Officer mshapiro@jccmilwaukee.org 8226
Sabrina Nunley Assistant to the President snunley@jccmilwaukee.org 8224
Chad Tessmer Chief Marketing Officer ctessmer@jccmilwaukee.org 8242
Tommy Jostad Chief Financial Officer tjostad@jccmilwaukee.org 8187
Elyse Cohn Chief Development Officer ecohn@jccmilwaukee.org 8188
Sarah Siegel Engagement Director ssiegel@jccmilwaukee.org 8185

Accounting

Accounting

Name Title Email Ext
Tommy Jostad Chief Financial Officer tjostad@jccmilwaukee.org 8187
Danielle Marsh Accounting Manager dmarsh@jccmilwaukee.org 8253
Peter Johnson Staff Accountant pjohnson@jccmilwaukee.org 8244
Edith Riesz Accounts Receivable eriesz@jccmilwaukee.org 8245
Samantha ZumMallen Scholarship Administrator SZumMallen@jccmilwaukee.org 8180

Adult Social Programs

Adult Social Programs

Name Title Email Ext
Mona Cohen Director of Adult Programs & Community Services mcohen@jccmilwaukee.org 8249
Diana Azimov YJAM Coordinator Dazimov@jccmilwaukee.org

Aquatics

Aquatics

Name Title Email Ext
Jess Lanke Director of Recreation & Aquatics jlanke@jccmilwaukee.org 8194
Taylor Ladd Assistant Aquatics Director tladd@jccmilwaukee.org 8191
Water Park Located in Mequon (June, July, August) 262-242-6556

Arts & Ideas

Arts & Ideas

Name Title Email Ext
Mona Cohen Director of Adult Programs & Community Services mcohen@jccmilwaukee.org 8249
Jody Hirsh Judaic Education Director jhirsh@jccmilwaukee.org 8199
Laurie Herman Library & Media Center Director lherman@jccmilwaukee.org 8212
Micki Seinfeld Special Events Director mseinfeld@jccmilwaukee.org 8235

Building Services & Maintenance

Building Services & Maintenance

Name Title Email Ext
Jess Vroman Director of Facilities & Security jvroman@jccmilwaukee.org 8170
Claire Brzenk Supervisor of Building Services cbrzenk@jccmilwaukee.org 8177
Don Vertcnik MJF Maintenance Supervisor donaldv@milwaukeejewish.org 8348

Café & Catering

Café & Catering

Name Title Email Ext
Ferrante's at the JCC CAFA B DATA Call to Order 8254

Camp

Camp

Name Title Email Ext
Toni Davison Levenberg Camp Interlaken JCC Director tdavison@jccmilwaukee.org 8223
Mark Gutman Camp Interlaken JCC Assistant Director mgutman@jccmilwaukee.org 8197
Tova Blasberg Camp Interlaken Program Director tblasberg@jccmilwaukee.org 8195
Lenny Kass Rainbow Day Camp Director lkass@jccmilwaukee.org 8289
Shelby Kass Associate Director at JCC Rainbow Day Camp skass@jccmilwaukee.org 8248
Beth Alling Camping Services Coordinator balling@jccmilwaukee.org 8240
Jess Lanke JCC Specialty Camp Director jlanke@jccmilwaukee.org 8194

Children & Families

Children & Families

Name Title Email Ext
Sarah Siegel Engagement Director ssiegel@jccmilwaukee.org 8185
Ronna Ruffin Director of Youth Programs & Transportation Director rruffin@jccmilwaukee.org 8218
Rabbi Shari Shamah Jewish Family Specialist & PJ Library Coordinator sshamah@jccmilwaukee.org 8229
Jody Margolis Center of Inclusion and Special Needs Director jmargolis@jccmilwaukee.org 8206
Sarah E. McCutcheon Special Needs Coordinator smccutcheon@jccmilwaukee.org 8198
Lindsay Charney Hourly Childcare Coordinator lcharney@jccmilwaukee.org 8171
Hourly Childcare Drop-By Childcare (members only) 8171
Kids Center Cell 414-429-8740
Transportation Hotline 8267

Community Services

Community Services

Name Title Email Ext
Mona Cohen Director of Adult Programs & Community Services mcohen@jccmilwaukee.org 8249
Heidi Gould Interim Pantry Director hgould@jccmilwaukee.org 8353
Food Pantry Open: Thurs. 11am-3pm; Plus the 3rd & 4th Sun. of the month , 12-2pm 414-447-8901

Financial Resource Development

Financial Resource Development

Name Title Email Ext
Elyse Cohn Chief Development Officer ecohn@jccmilwaukee.org 8188
Harriet Rothman Major Gifts Manager hrothman@jccmilwaukee.org 8239
Ruth Wallace Sr. Development Associate rwallace@jccmilwaukee.org 8233
Kira Nehmer Development Coordinator knehmer@jccmilwaukee.org 8184

Fitness

Fitness

Name Title Email Ext
Ryan Poolay General Manager Fitness and Membership rpoolay@jccmilwaukee.org 8234
Katie Nickel Fitness Director knickel@jccmilwaukee.org 8269
Allyson Koller Group Fitness Coordinator akoller@jccmilwaukee.org 8351
Erin Stern Pilates Director estern@jccmilwaukee.org
Indoor Cycling Sign-up / Cancel 8260

Gan Ami Early Childhood Education

Gan Ami Early Childhood Education

Name Title Email Ext
Stacy Synold Director of Early Childhood Education ssynold@jccmilwaukee.org 8201
Heather Spencer Site Manager - Gan Ami Whitefish hspencer@jccmilwaukee.org 8189
Karen Faust Site Manager - Gan Ami Mequon kfaust@jccmilwaukee.org
Lisa Kulakow Family Service Coordinator - Gan Ami lkulakow@jccmilwaukee.org 8173
Rabbi Shari Shamah Jewish Family Specialist & PJ Library Coordinator sshamah@jccmilwaukee.org 8229
Gan Ami Whitefish Bay Fax Number 8186

Human Resources

Human Resources

Name Title Email Ext
Kaitlyn Essman Human Resource Manager kessman@jccmilwaukee.org 8247
Kelly Cantwell Human Resource Assistant kcantwell@jccmilwaukee.org 8355

Inclusion & Special Needs

Inclusion & Special Needs

Name Title Email Ext
Jody Margolis Director jmargolis@jccmilwaukee.org 8206

Information Technology

Information Technology

Name Title Email Ext
Marquis Erkins Information Technology Technician maerkins@jccmilwaukee.org 8287

Jewish Life & Learning

Jewish Life & Learning

Name Title Email Ext
Jody Hirsh Judaic Education Director jhirsh@jccmilwaukee.org 8199
Rabbi Shari Shamah Jewish Family Specialist & PJ Library Coordinator sshamah@jccmilwaukee.org 8229

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications

Name Title Email Ext
Chad Tessmer Chief Marketing Officer ctessmer@jccmilwaukee.org 8242
Julie Lookatch Marketing Manager jlookatch@jccmilwaukee.org 8280
Rose Delaney Graphic Designer rdelaney@jccmilwaukee.org 8246
Josh Decker Digital Media Coordinator jdecker@jccmilwaukee.org 8221

Membership

Membership

Name Title Email Ext
Jamie Seitz Membership Director jseitz@jccmilwaukee.org 8274
Mardi Smirl Membership Experience Coordinator msmirl@jccmilwaukee.org 8203
Michelle Hoffman Member Services Coordinator mhoffman@jccmilwaukee.org 8266
Matthew Bazelon Membership Advisor mbazelon@jccmilwaukee.org 8279
Ryan Poolay General Manager Fitness and Membership rpoolay@jccmilwaukee.org 8234

Recreation

Recreation

Name Title Email Ext
Jessica Lanke Director of Recreation & Aquatics jlanke@jccmilwaukee.org 8194
Brandon Hortman Recreation Manager bhortman@jccmilwaukee.org 8174

Registration

Registration

Name Title Email Ext
Program Registration Please call the extension if you have program registration questions 8228
Michelle Hoffman Member Services Coordinator mhoffman@jccmilwauee.org 8266
JCC Fax Main Administration 414-964-0922
JCC Fax Peck Desk 414-967-8395

Rentals

Rentals

Name Title Email Ext
Alli Andrews Event Coordinator alardner@jccmilwaukee.org 8283
Shelby Kass Retreat Coordinator skass@jccmilwaukee.org 8248