Staff

The JCC cultivates generational talent, and serves as a destination for professional development. With an inclusive and vibrant culture, led by a diverse board of directors, we’re a community-first place where our staff team is our most valuable asset.

Mark Shapiro

President & Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio »

Elyse Cohn

Chief Development Officer

Read Bio »

Tommy Jostad, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Read Bio »

Staci Wellentin

Chief Operating Officer

Read Bio »

Staff Directory

Harry & Rose Samson Family JCC

Harry & Rose Samson Family JCC

Team Member Email Ext
Main Line
info@jccmilwaukee.org 414-964-4444

Membership

Membership

Team Member Email Ext
Jamie Seitz
General Manager of Fitness & Membership
jseitz@jccmilwaukee.org 8274
Wendy Smith
Membership Director
wsmith@jccmilwaukee.org 8234
Kiyla Irwin (she/her/hers)
Member Services Manager
kirwin@jccmilwaukee.org 8101

Administration

Administration

Team Member Email Ext
Mark Shapiro
President & Chief Executive Officer
mshapiro@jccmilwaukee.org 8226
Elyse Cohn (she/her/hers)
Chief Development Officer
ecohn@jccmilwaukee.org 8188
Tommy Jostad
Chief Financial Officer
tjostad@jccmilwaukee.org 8187
Staci Wellentin (she/her/hers)
Chief Operating Officer
swellentin@jccmilwaukee.org 8182
Lynn Beyer
Assistant to the President
lbeyer@jccmilwaukee.org 8224
Mitch Slater (he/him/his)
Business Analyst
mslater@jccmilwaukee.org 8109

Accounting

Accounting

Team Member Email Ext
Tommy Jostad
Chief Financial Officer
tjostad@jccmilwaukee.org 8187
Edith Riesz
Accounts Receivable
eriesz@jccmilwaukee.org 8245
Brian Keeley
Staff Accountant
bkeeley@jccmilwaukee.org 8244
Samantha ZumMallen (she/her/hers)
Scholarship Administrator
SZumMallen@jccmilwaukee.org 8180

Adult Social Programs

Adult Social Programs

Team Member Email Ext
Rachel Pressman (she/her/hers)
Community Programs Director
rpressman@jccmilwaukee.org 8258

Aquatics

Aquatics

Team Member Email Ext
Jess Lanke (she/her/hers)
Director of Recreation & Aquatics
jlanke@jccmilwaukee.org 8194
Dave Wage (he/him/his)
Aquatics Manager
dwage@jccmilwaukee.org 8191
Kristen Schmalfeldt (she/her/hers)
Recreation & Aquatics Coordinator
kschmalfeldt@jccmilwaukee.org 8325
JCC Water Park
Located in Mequon (June, July, August)
262-242-6556

Arts & Ideas

Arts & Ideas

Team Member Email Ext
Reva Fox (she/her/hers)
Arts & Culture Director
rfox@jccmilwaukee.org 8212
Micki Seinfeld (she/her/hers)
Director of Special Events
mseinfeld@jccmilwaukee.org 8235

Building Services & Maintenance

Building Services & Maintenance

Team Member Email Ext
Jess Vroman (she/her/hers)
Director of Facilities & Security
jvroman@jccmilwaukee.org 8170
Don Vertcnik
MJF Maintenance Supervisor
donaldv@milwaukeejewish.org 8348

Camp

Camp

Team Member Email Ext
Toni Davison Levenberg (she/her/hers)
Camp Interlaken JCC Director
tdavison@jccmilwaukee.org 8223
Lenny Kass
JCC Rainbow Day Camp Executive Director
lkass@jccmilwaukee.org 8289
Randy "Grizz" Comensky
CIL Assistant Director of Operations
RComensky@jccmilwaukee.org 8197
Tova Blasberg (she/her/hers)
CIL Assistant Director of Programs
tblasberg@jccmilwaukee.org 8195
Shelby Elias
Director JCC Rainbow Day Camp
selias@jccmilwaukee.org 8248
Holly White (she/her/hers)
Camping Services Coordinator
HWhite@jccmilwaukee.org 8240

Children & Families

Children & Families

Team Member Email Ext
Ronna Ruffin (she/her/hers)
Director of Youth Programs & Transportation Director
rruffin@jccmilwaukee.org 8218
Kids Center Cell
414-429-8740
Transportation Hotline
8267
Hourly Childcare
Drop-By Childcare (members only)
8171
Shea Beilke (she/her/hers)
Youth Program Coordinator
sbeilke@jccmilwaukee.org 8100
Abigail Sarmiento
Youth Program Coordinator
asarmiento@jccmilwaukee.org 8171
Renee Hundt
Director of Special Needs & Inclusion
RHundt@jccmilwaukee.org 8206
Sarah E. McCutcheon (she/her/hers)
Special Needs Coordinator
smccutcheon@jccmilwaukee.org 8198
Rachel Pressman (she/her/hers)
Community Programs Director
rpressman@jccmilwaukee.org 8258

Community Services

Community Services

Team Member Email Ext
Heidi Gould (she/her/hers)
Pantry Director
hgould@jccmilwaukee.org 8353
Mona Cohen (she/her/hers)
Pantry Associate
mcohen@jccmilwaukee.org 8249
Food Pantry
Open: Thursday 9am-12pm
414-447-8901
Rachel Pressman
Community Programs Director
rpressman@jccmilwaukee.org 8258

Financial Resource Development

Financial Resource Development

Team Member Email Ext
Elyse Cohn (she/her/hers)
Chief Development Officer
ecohn@jccmilwaukee.org 8188
Andrea Robertson (she/her/hers)
Director of Major Gifts
arobertson@jccmilwaukee.org 8239
Ruth Wallace
Individual Gifts Manager
rwallace@jccmilwaukee.org 8233
Laura Slatky-Verkuilen
Development Coordinator
LSlatky-Verkuilen@jccmilwaukee.org 8179

Fitness

Fitness

Team Member Email Ext
Allyson Denton
Fitness Director
adenton@jccmilwaukee.org 8351
Jessica Pool
Fitness Coordinator
Jpool@jccmilwaukee.org 8402
Indoor Cycling
Sign-up / Cancel
8260

Gan Ami Early Childhood Education

Gan Ami Early Childhood Education

Team Member Email Ext
Heather Spencer (she/her/hers)
Site Director - Gan Ami Whitefish
hspencer@jccmilwaukee.org 8189
Karen Faust (she/her/hers)
Site Director - Gan Ami Mequon
kfaust@jccmilwaukee.org
Michelle Hoffman (she/her/hers)
Early Education Business Manager
mhoffman@jccmilwaukee.org 8266
Gan Ami Whitefish Bay
Fax Number
8186

Human Resources

Human Resources

Team Member Email Ext
Kaitlyn Essman (she/her/hers)
Director of Human Resources
kessman@jccmilwaukee.org 8247
Kelly Cantwell (she/her/hers)
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
kcantwell@jccmilwaukee.org 8355
Haley Powell (she/her/hers )
Human Resource Generalist
hpowell@jccmilwaukee.org 8336

Inclusion & Special Needs

Inclusion & Special Needs

Team Member Email Ext
Renee Hundt
Director of Special Needs & Inclusion
RHundt@jccmilwaukee.org 8206
Sarah McCutcheon (she/her/hers)
Special Needs Coordinator
smccutcheon@jccmilwaukee.org 414-967-8198

Information Technology

Information Technology

Team Member Email Ext
Marquis Erkins (he/him/his)
IT Services Manager
maerkins@jccmilwaukee.org 8287
Daniel Maciejewski (he/him/his)
IT Support Specialist
DMaciejewski@jccmilwaukee.org 8110
Mitch Slater (he/him/his)
Business Analyst
mslater@jccmilwaukee.org 8109

Jewish Life & Learning

Jewish Life & Learning

Team Member Email Ext
Reva Fox (she/her/hers)
Arts & Culture Director
RFox@jccmilwaukee.org

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications

Team Member Email Ext
Julie Lookatch (she/her/hers)
Marketing Director
jlookatch@jccmilwaukee.org 8280
Carolyn Lewis (she/her/hers)
Marketing Digital Specialist
clewis@jccmilwaukee.org 8221
Gabby Zaleski (she/her/hers)
Marketing Communications Specialist
gzaleski@jccmilwaukee.org 8281
Ori Baez (they/them/theirs)
Marketing Design Specialist
obaez@jccmilwaukee.org 8246

Recreation

Recreation

Team Member Email Ext
Jess Lanke (she/her/hers)
Director of Recreation & Aquatics
jlanke@jccmilwaukee.org 8194
Jake Klavens
Recreation Manager
jklavens@jccmilwaukee.org 8174
Kristen Schmalfeldt (she/her/hers)
Recreation & Aquatics Coordinator
kschmalfeldt@jccmilwaukee.org 8325

Registration

Registration

Team Member Email Ext
Program Registration
Please call the extension if you have program registration questions
8228
Shelby Elias
Day Camp Registration
selias@jccmilwaukee.org 414-967-8248
JCC Fax
Main Administration
414-964-0922
JCC Fax
Peck Desk
414-967-8395

Rentals & Events

Rentals & Events

Team Member Email Ext
Jess Vroman (she/her/hers)
Director of Facilities & Security
jvroman@jccmilwaukee.org 8170
Laura Bomber (she/her/hers)
JCC Rental & Venue Coordinator
LBomber@jccmilwaukee.org 8283
Shelby Elias
Retreat Coordinator
selias@jccmilwaukee.org 8248
Micki Seinfeld (she/her/hers)
Director of Special Events
mseinfeld@jccmilwaukee.org 8235