In observance of Memorial Day, the building will be open today from 8:00 am - 3:00 pm. Click here for our holiday class schedule.

Tapestry: Film

Cinema

All films screened at the JCC except where indicated.

For more information and film descriptions contact Laurie Herman at lherman@jccmilwaukee.org or 414-967-8212

To sign up for Jewish Film Class email updates, click here and choose the "Films at the JCC" list

Sunday, February 7 • 1 pm

Sunday, March 6 • 3 pm

Sunday, April 3 • 4 pm

Sunday, June 5 • 1 pm

Explore some of Hollywood's top Jewish film stars, followed by discussion with film mavens.

Sunday, May 22  • 4 pm

 

This cluster of programs enables us to examine more closely some of the very difficult choices and challenges that real individuals faced in the Shoah - and to grow through the process

Thursday, March 3 • 7 pm

Sunday, March 6 • 3 pm

Thursday, March 31 • 7 pm


Co-sponsored by The Israel Center of the Milwaukee Jewish Federation

Thursday, March 10 • 7 pm

Thursday, March 17 • 7 pm

Thursday, April 7 • 7 pm 


Tuesday, March 22 • 7pm


This brand new series examines a multitude of journeys within the human and the Jewish experience – physical journeys, emotional journeys, journeys of discovery and journeys of growth. The series is sponsored in part through the Sandy Hoffman Cultural Arts Fund

Sunday, April 3 • 4 pm

Tuesday, April 12 • 7 pm

Tuesday, May 3 • 7 pm

Thursday, June 2 • 7 pm

Sunday, June 5 • 1 pm

 

Presented by the Jewish Artists Laboratory - For information about these films contact Jody Hirsh at 414-967-8199 or jhirsh@jccmilwaukee.org

Monday, January 25 • 7 pm

Monday, February 8 • 7 pm

Monday, February 22 • 7 pm

Monday, March 14 • 7 pm

 

For more information and film descriptions contact Laurie Herman at lherman@jccmilwaukee.org or 414-967-8212

All films are part of Tapestry: Art & Ideas at the JCC.